The Symphony Channel i Music Award 2016 Shahnaz Rahmatullah was honoured with the lifetime achievement award


The Symphony Channel I Music Award 2016, was conferred on the winners of the different categories at the Ballroom of The Westin, in the capital’s Gulshan area. The 11th edition of one of the prestigious music awards of the country was held in a festive manner with the presence of renowned artists. This year, the awards were announced in a total of 17 categories divided into critics and popular choice categories. Renowned singer Shahnaz Rahmatullah was honored with the lifetime achievement award by the organizers. She  received a crest and Tk 100,000 from Channel-i managing director Faridur Reza Sagor.  Faridur Reza Sagar, managing director of Channel I, JakariaShahid, managing director of Edison Group, Channel I board of directors member Zahir Uddin Mahmud Mamun, Nayak Raj Razzak, and National Film Award-winning singer Syed Abdul Hadi handed over a crest, to the legendary singer Shahnaz Rahmatullah. Organized by Channel I, The award ceremony was directed by ShahidulAlamSacchu and anchored by FarzanaBrownia.

List of the winners:

Critics Choice Award

Indian Classical Music (Voice): Priyanka Gope – Raaga Delights

Rabindra sangeet: Aditi Mohsin – MomoRupeyBeshey

NazrulSangeet: Yasmin Mushtari – RangaOthiti

Folk-song: Momtaz – Majhi

Bangla Modern Song: Kanak Chapa – Aaraley

Newcomer: Nirbachita – Ashbe Na Firey

Music Director: Alauddin Ali – SonaliGaan

Lyricist: Robiul Islam Jibon – Oyshee Express

Playback Song: Belal Khan and Konal – OchenaHridoy

Cover Design: Plan B – Khoma Koro

Sound Engineer: AzamBabu – Jolchobi

Best Band: Shironamhin – Shironamhin

Music Video Director: Tanim Rahman Angshu – HariyePhelaBhalobasha

Popular Choice Award

Bangla Modern Song: FahmidaNabi – O Gaan

Best Band: Obscure – Obscure O Bangladesh

Newcomer: ZiniaZafrinLuipa – Chayabaji; Oyshee – Oyshee Express

Playback Song: Samina Chowdhury – Sutopa’rThikana


























Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here